Whatsapp is sending notifications of a policy update that requires sharing data with Facebook companies but it also said that No one will have their accounts deleted or lose functionality of WhatsApp on May 15th because of this update.
WhatsApp will restrict its features if we refuse data sharing with Facebook.
Whatsapp says,
As part of the Facebook Companies, WhatsApp receives information from and shares information with, the other Facebook Companies. They may use the information to help operate, provide, improve, understand, customize, support, and market Whatsapp’s Services and their offerings, including the Facebook Company Products. This includes:
Although users will not get their accounts deactivated for not agreeing to share their data with Facebook, the company reminded them that they would get automatically deleted after 120 days of inactivity, according to WhatsApp’s current inactive account deletion policy, so be aware and choose the right option!
Hackers are actively probing AI systems, turning exposed gateways and agent tools into routes for…
Hackers are making some phishing pages harder to track by changing the code delivered to…
A cyber incident reportedly forced a British power plant to halt operations for about four…
Russian hackers have used a new backdoor called HOOKEDGE to target defense manufacturers, government bodies,…
TITAN ransomware is pairing file encryption with an ambitious claim: artificial intelligence that can sort…
A fake student resume is being used to place a remote-access tool on researchers’ Windows…